Revised starting grid for the 2022 F1 Australian Grand Prix

F1: Racing News 365

Right here is the complete beginning grid for the 2022 F1 Australian Grand Prix, which might be held on the Albert Park Circuit on Sunday.

					Revised starting grid for the 2022 F1 Australian Grand Prix


To information overview


Charles Leclerc will line up in pole place for the second time this season on the Australian Grand Prix, regardless of having been summoned to see the stewards after qualifying.

The Monegasque was investigated for allegedly driving unnecessarily slowly on an inlap, nevertheless it was later confirmed that no additional motion can be taken, which means that he’ll stay on the entrance row for Sunday’s race.

Max Verstappen joins him on the head of the pack in second. The Crimson Bull driver’s teammate, Sergio Perez, additionally confronted a possible penalty after allegedly failing to respect single yellow flags in qualifying.

Nevertheless, like Leclerc, the stewards didn’t penalise Perez, having determined that the Mexican “acted appropriately to the state of affairs”. He’ll take P3 on the grid.

Different drivers have incurred penalties, although. Lance Stroll obtained a three-place grid drop after being deemed at fault for a qualifying collision with Nicholas Latifi.

Alex Albon, in the meantime, was disqualified from the outcomes as his Williams automobile couldn’t produce the required one litre gas pattern for the FIA’s scrutineering checks.

The beginning grid under is provisional till confirmed by F1’s governing physique, the FIA.

Beginning Grid: 2022 F1 Australian Grand Prix

Place Driver Group
1. Charles Leclerc Ferrari
2. Max Verstappen Crimson Bull
3. Sergio Perez Crimson Bull
4. Lando Norris McLaren
5. Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
6. George Russell Mercedes
7. Daniel Ricciardo McLaren
8. Esteban Ocon Alpine
9. Carlos Sainz Ferrari
10. Fernando Alonso Alpine
11. Pierre Gasly AlphaTauri
12. Valtteri Bottas Alfa Romeo
13. Yuki Tsunoda AlphaTauri
14. Zhou Guanyu Alfa Romeo
15. Mick Schumacher Haas
16. Kevin Magnussen Haas
17. Sebastian Vettel Aston Martin
18. Nicholas Latifi Williams
19. Lance Stroll* Aston Martin
20. Alexander Albon* Williams

Additionally attention-grabbing:


Rate author
F1 News
Add a comment